Thoughts

March 28, 2012

1. Don’t you hate it when you are in a public restroom and realize the paper towel dispenser was mounted too high? When you reach for a paper towel water drips back down your arm, getting your shirt, etc wet. Ugh, it stinks being shorter than average!

2. I think invisible fences for dogs are a great invention, but it still scares the poo out of me when a dog comes bounding down his driveway full speed while I’m running by. I keep telling myself, “There’s an invisible fence, he’s not going to attack you”, but my heart still races.

3. I went into “Justice” for the first time the other day to buy a birthday gift, since of course I want to be the “cool aunt.” If you don’t know what Justice is, consider yourself lucky. Anyway, I’m scarred for life. As much as I’d love to have a daughter, that store makes me want to be a mom of all boys!

4. Don’t let anyone tell you that sewing is easy. I just finished a three week sewing class and I’ve decided that I have a learning disability when it comes to all things sewing. I’m determined to be successful, but it is not easy!

5. When I drive by McDonalds and see so many cars lined up at the drive through I just cringe. I really want to get a mega phone and tell everyone that they are poising themselves, and even worse, their children. When I first thought about how good that would feel I realized I was an official crunchy Mama!

6. Happy Hunger Games. What an awesome movie!!! So want to see it again, which is saying a lot, since I don’t get to go to the movies often. It was just that good.

7. New fave product: Trader Joe’s lavender dishwashing liquid. Seriously, it smells so good….I feel like I’m at the spa every time I do dishes. For real.

8. So glad The Bachelor is over! I feel like I got a little carried away this time. Started reading blogs, and even read Reality Steve for the first time. Yuck, felt like I needed to take a shower after that whole train wreck was over.

9. So proud of the hubs for attempting 30 days without coke or sweet tea. He’s doing great so far. If you know him, you get what a big deal that is.

10. I love this idea of Positive Parenting that I’m learning more about. My tendency is to be such a rigid, controlling, “because I said so” kind of mom that I need all the positivity I can get.

Leave a comment